This is Photojournalist Fred G. Haseney with his eye on scientology. For this blog, I’ve wandered from the Pacific Area Command Base (“PAC Base” or “Big Blue”), the so-called “church” of scientology’s West Coast headquarters, in Los Angeles. This is part of the “Reconnecting the Disconnected and Declared” series.

Today, I’ve traveled to 1631 Glendale Blvd., to see how the “call me” billboard is doing. It’s a beautiful Tuesday afternoon in the City of Angels, and I bet that Phil and Willie Jones would like to know that their gift to mankind is alive and well.

Tuesday, afternoon,
I’m just beginning to see,
Now I’m on my way,
It doesn’t matter to me,
Chasing the clouds away.

Something, calls to me,
The trees are drawing me near,
I’ve got to find out why
Those gentle voices I hear
Explain it all with a sigh.

I’m looking at myself, reflections of my mind,
It’s just the kind of day to leave myself behind,
So gently swaying thru the fairy-land of love,
If you’ll just come with me and see the beauty of

Tuesday afternoon.
Tuesday afternoon.

Tuesday, afternoon,
I’m just beginning to see,
Now I’m on my way,
It doesn’t matter to me,
Chasing the clouds away.

Something, calls to me,
The trees are drawing me near,
I’ve got to find out why
Those gentle voices I hear
Explain it all with a sigh.

Lyrics Courtesy “Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)” by The Moody Blues.

All images (unless noted otherwise) © 2015—2016 Fred G. Haseney. All rights reserved.

Stop Scientology Disconnection

