This is Photojournalist Fred G. Haseney with his eye on scientology. I normally report from the Pacific Area Command Base (“PAC Base” or “Big Blue”), the so-called “church” of scientology’s West Coast headquarters, located on L. Ron Hubbard Way (“LRH Way”). I can’t go anywhere near a scientology facility for fear of being arrested.

A stranger served me a Temporary Restraining Order (“TRO”), at 6:15 PM, Saturday, June 25, 2016, in the parking lot outside Rite Aid, located at 1637 N. Vermont Ave., in Los Angeles. Just a few blocks away from PAC Base, as four individuals gathered to prepare for a peaceful protest against scientology, a well-fed man with a huge, hospital-issued bandage over his left cheek served me with papers that sent me home. And as I prepared to take a picture of the guy, he sped away. As I arrived at the location, and before the other protesters arrived, I discovered a spy across the street, apparently sent to scout the location in order to tell the Process Server that it would be safe to proceed in serving me.

Now that I’ve been served with a TRO, there is nothing whatsoever I can do to get it off my public record.

Thanks, scientology.

“This is CLETS,” writes Judge Herbert Dodell, an on-line restraining order expert. CLETS is the “California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System.” While the TRO is “not available to the general public, the proceedings are.” Now that the TRO exists, a search can produce my information whenever I’m stopped for a traffic violation, whenever I apply for a loan, or even when I apply for a job.

Credit Bureaus, such as TransUnion, Experian and Equifaxx, will update my “public record” on credit reports, and having a TRO show up on it can affect my ability to obtain a security clearance or give me problems when I re-enter the United States of America.

The Human Resources departments of large corporations often do broad searches of public records on people they’re considering to hire. “A TRO entry,” writes Judge Dodell, “can affect their analysis and perspective” of me.

Scientology, with the help of the court—a court system designed to serve and protect the general public—has labeled me a risk: I’m now considered untrustworthy, unreliable, and “of generally questionable character.”

If that record does get modified to say that the TRO has expired or is no longer in effect, “the original entry remains in the inactive files for five years.” This will be the case even if the court determines that the order had no validity or even if the person who sought protection never shows up for the hearing.

The mark on my record will remain.

“It’s the harsh reality of California Code of Civil Procedure § 527.6,” writes Judge Dodell, “a well-meaning but poorly drafted law that affects tens of thousands of Californians every year.”

Photo Caption: This is page 1 of 6 of form CH-100, “Request for Civil Harassment Restraining Orders,” filed against me by Beatriz Castro Macias.

Who is Beatriz Castro Macias?

Your guess is as good as mine. Initially, I thought Beatriz also went by the name of “Daisy,” but Beatriz, as indicated at the bottom of page 2 of this document, is actually Daisy’s friend. That means that Beatriz is most likely a Body Router (“BR”) for the Los Angeles Organization (“LA Org”), located at 4810 W. Sunset Blvd. But, I’ve taken thousands of pictures at and around PAC Base, documenting scientology’s activities.

Beatriz Castro Macias is a Sea Org member. Kendrick Moxon is a big-time lawyer for scientology.

Photo Caption: This is page 2 of 6 of form CH-100.

Beatriz Castro Macias: “I don’t know how he knows me. He is often near my home and work.”

I don’t know who she is. I don’t know where she lives. I only assume that (a) she’s a Body Router, and (b) works at LA Org.

The form asks, “When did it [the harassment] happen?” Beatriz Castro Macias: “More than 20 times over the last 4 months.”

My educated guess at to the identity of my accuser is contained in a Blog I posted just before Christmas 2015 (“Body Router Blues,” December 22, 2015).

I’ll lay odds that the woman wearing the Santa hat is Beatriz Castro Macias because I happened to see her Tuesday, June 14, 2016, at the re-release of the book, Battlefield Earth. She ducked that evening when I tried to take a picture of her.

Photo Caption: This is page 3 of 6 of form CH-100.

Beatriz Castro Macias: “He has come to my place of work repeatedly and stalked me there, watching me, calling to me and pointing at me.”

I don’t know who she is. I don’t where she works. She happens to be one of hundreds of people of whom I’ve taken thousands of photos of scientology’s activities at various scientology facilities all over Southern California. If Beatriz Castro Macias is the star of “Body Router Blues,” then yes, I pointed at her when she hid from my camera on June 14, 2016.

Beatriz Castro Macias: “He has followed me from near my home to my work in the early morning.”

This is not true. I didn’t know where she lived, not before I received this document.

Beatriz Castro Macias: “I don’t know how he found out where I lived but he must have followed me home.”

This is an incorrect assumption on her part. As a Sea Org member, I’m sure she works and/or studies nearly 24-hours-a-day, 7-days-a-week, 365-days-a-year. With her schedule, she must go home pretty darned late. Me? I live in a Baptist, Christian-based transitional home that has a 10:00 PM curfew weeknights; 11:00 PM on weekends. Curfew is religiously enforced, and I’ve never broken curfew, nor have I ever requested to stay out late after curfew (except for a short vacation I did out-of-town last fall). Besides, I’m a recovering cancer patient who suffers from insomnia. Because of that, I take an over-the-counter medication every single night and am asleep almost always by 9:30 PM.

Beatriz Castro Macias: “He looks at me in an evil, lecherous way, smiling. He is very frightening.”

Okay, Beatriz Castro Macias, you’re entitled to your own opinion. But 99-percent of the rest of the world might beg to differ with you.

Photo Caption: This is page 4 of 6 of form CH-100.

Photo Caption: This is page 5 of 6 of form CH-100.

Beatriz Castro Macias: “I am afraid of this man and want him to leave me alone. I am afraid it will be worse once he knows of this. He is very frightening.”

Say, Beatriz Castro Macias, who put you up to this? What scientology official or entity stands behind this attempt to ruin my life?

Photo Caption: This is page 6 of 6 of form CH-100.

Wikipedia defines “Bullying” as “the use of force, threat, or coercion to abuse, intimidate, or aggressively dominate others. The behavior is often repeated and habitual. One essential prerequisite is the perception, by the bully or by others, of an imbalance of social or physical power, which distinguishes bullying from conflict.”

Scientology is “Goliath” to my “David.”

Further, Wikipedia states, “Behaviors used to assert such domination can include verbal harassment or threat… and such acts may be directed repeatedly towards particular targets. Rationalizations for such behavior sometimes include differences of social class, race, religion, gender, sexual orientation, appearance, behavior, body language, personality, reputation, lineage, strength, size or ability. If bullying is done by a group, it is called mobbing.”

Differences in religion: scientology is a so-called “church”; I’m an ex-scientologist. I left scientology after 37-years of service, often going above and beyond the call of duty.

Future parts to this story will expand upon scientology’s bullying and mobbing, with details (“time, place, form and event”) as well as pictures and video, most of which has been blogged before, but has never been compiled in such a way so as to document bullying and mobbing.

Say, scientology? The TRO is another footbullet. You can’t hurt me because I have absolutely nothing but my personal integrity to protect me from you. I’m homeless and jobless. I live in a transitional shelter and depend on the charity of others.

In closing, I wish to say “Hello” to the Office of Special Affairs (“OSA”), with special emphasis to Janet Weiland, the Vice-President of the Church of Scientology in Los Angeles; PAC Security Guards Odo G. Huber and Jason True; Ed Parkin.

All images (unless noted otherwise) © 2015—2016 Fred G. Haseney. All rights reserved.

Links:

“Restraining Orders: The Serious Truth Behind the Law,” by Judge Herbert Dodell.

Sources:

Loonapix Photo Editor (“Being in the Spotlight”)Loonapix Photo Editor (“Being in the Spotlight”).

